Is there a way to re-enabled or remove the Opt-Out? I have a user who deleted his last email from gainsight after he unsubscribe from everything but now wants to change his mine. Is there a way in the backend to reset his email options?
Best answer by kendra_mcclanahan
Hey John - yep, an admin can do this from Administration -> Email Configuration -> Email Validator. From there, search for the email address and it will show what they've opted-out from. You can then remove that selection. I put together a quick example below - I'm not opted out, so you can't see the full steps but hopefully helps!