header

Admin access required for Mass deleting timeline drafts for all the users

  • 12 June 2019
  • 8 replies
  • 118 views

Userlevel 5
Badge
Hi Team,

One of our customer is looking for a feature where admins can mass delete the timeline draft for all the users in the org. This will save time for users. Admin can review it and can speed up the process.



Current behaviour : Only users can mass delete their own draft, but not admins.

Expected behaviour: Need admin access to mass delete draft for all the users in the org



Best,

Hardik


This topic has been closed for comments

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +2
Several posts out there to be able to mass delete timeline entries/drafts:

https://community.gainsight.com/conversations/ability-for-admins-to-deleteview-timeline-activity-drafts-across-all-accounts-5bc73f26e4b084c62319193b

https://community.gainsight.com/conversations/deleting-timeline-entries-as-an-admin-5ce425dce4b094bd2ceda6f9

Userlevel 3
Hi Hardik & Jeff,

In our latest release(patch update) we have enabled Timeline with higher limit on Drafts per user (50 drafts per user) and a User can select multple drafts and delete them. This means an user saving more drafts compared to others will no more impact other's ability to save drafts, but only his/her.

https://support.gainsight.com/Release_Notes/Current_Release_Notes/Release_Notes_Version_6.3_May_2019#Timeline

I would like to understand that if Admin has to delete the drafts, how will he know if user has saved any draft with a purpose?

Userlevel 7
Badge +2
This is more useful for when a user is no longer active and we need to delete drafts for someone who has left the organization.

Userlevel 7
Badge +1
The other reason I could think of would be to do a mass clean up of older drafts. The assumption being if the draft was created months ago, it's probably no longer relevant.

Userlevel 3
Just sharing my ideas, please share your thoughts on this

@Jeff and @heather_hansen Unlike before now the draft limit is per user. Where as I agree that old drafts after a while become redundant in most of the cases. Ideal solution here would be to assign an 'Expiry period' for the drafts, may be defined by admin. Would you agree?

Userlevel 7
Badge +1
@venkatesh_sirpurkar I like that idea too.

Upvote

Users & admins need the ability to mass delete drafts; it’s a waste of time to do it one by one

Userlevel 7
Badge

@All, Thanks for bringing this up! we have added this to our roadmap, will update here once we consider this for release.