Question

Rules Engine - dataset saves changes when Previewed. Why ?

  • 18 June 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 100 views

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Hi There,

Currently, when you add filter or a new field to a dataset and click on Preview, Rules Engine first saves the new additions and then generate a Preview results, which is not correct because the entire point of a Preview button is to test out a change before committing it.

Can the behavior be changed, such that when we save then only the new addition should get saved. This would also be very helpful while debugging because now when we see rule Last Modified date, we aren’t sure whether, someone really modified something or just previewed the dataset.

 

Thanks

~Shiv

 


1 reply

Userlevel 5
Badge +3

+1 @shiv_kumar_katiyar 

I also mentioned the same in one of my previous posts. Below is the link.
https://community.gainsight.com/internal-cs-ideas-27/reset-option-in-rule-fetch-task-or-preview-should-not-save-the-task-details-38176

 

Thanks.

Reply