header

Deleting Users via the API


Userlevel 7
Badge

Quick tip when deleting users through the API



I just wanted to share a quick tip today if you ever have to delete users through the API.

If a user is deleted and comes back before 7 days have gone by, we reinstate them with no change, it is if they never were deleted. If they come back after 7 days, a new user is created.

Hope that helps!!


2 replies

Userlevel 5
Hi @michael_sweeney , thanks for the tip. I not sure what you meant by "If they come back after 7 days, a new user is created.", could you please explain?



Userlevel 7
Badge
Yeah sure. After the 7 days they will be completely deleted from the system. So if that user is created again the user will be a "New User". New users will see engagements that are setup to run once per user again for example.



Reply