Using Gainsight Assist on Outlook.
Once an email is logged to a timeline, is there a way to change the company or relationship?
Thing is our Company/Relationships are frequently changed because of the number of customer we are working with and their hierarchy can change a lot.
I believe the only way to update the Relationship afterward is IF the email is saved to a draft. If it is logged to a Company, it needs to be deleted and recreated.