If an Email Template needs to be updated after a Program is published what happens? After the changes are made it looks like the only way to save the changes in the Program is to click on the Republish Now option. Does that keep the Program in its current state with the updated template? Or does it save the changes and then also push the email out to everyone who has already received it again, i.e. restart the Program?
Best answer by john_apple
If you Republish on a Template after making changes - it only impacts participants that reach that step from that point into the future. Those that have already passed the email step will not get another email.