Timeline CTA Tasks

  • 4
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 months ago
This might be just me, but we're looking at transitioning our team from leaving notes about a CTA in the Comments section to creating a Timeline post.  My main concern is that we have time to close metrics on some CTAs, and when they create follow up tasks via Timeline, it attaches them to the same CTA.  So, if I don't remember to close the CTA before adding my follow up tasks, my time to close for that CTA will keep on ticking.  

I was thinking it might be good to still relate that post to the CTA, but create a new Activity CTA for the Notes/Follow up.  That would mean multiple CTAs in the Cockpit, but still only one Timeline post.

Not sure that's the best solution.  Any suggestions on how to best do this so it doesn't affect our metrics negatively?
Photo of Heather Hansen

Heather Hansen, Champion

  • 8,858 Points 5k badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 months ago

  • 4
Photo of Sai Ram Pulluri

Sai Ram Pulluri, Official Rep

  • 9,920 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hey, How often this use-case happens?
If we give an option to create a new CTA for follow-up tasks instead of adding them to the same CTA, would it work for you?
Photo of Heather Hansen

Heather Hansen, Champion

  • 8,858 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
It happens frequently with our EBRs.  I think your option would definitely help streamline some.
Photo of Jeff Kirkpatrick

Jeff Kirkpatrick, Champion

  • 24,262 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
I was just about to write a post for this same thing because we have a similar use case.  

Can this get converted to an Idea?
(Edited)
Photo of Jeff Kirkpatrick

Jeff Kirkpatrick, Champion

  • 24,262 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
So, we're already having issues with this in UAT and we're not even live yet.

If changing this to create a new CTA for follow up tasks would take too long to develop - can we at least get the ability to disable the Add Tasks function?

Many of our onboarding CTAs are time sensitive and no matter how many times we explain this, there are going to be folks that forget or get confused.   It impacts the workflow. 
(Edited)