Save warning when updating fields on CTA

  • 4
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Under Consideration
I think it would be a good idea to add a warning when a CSM is in 'edit mode' on a CTA (they clicked the pencil) and then try to navigate somewhere else before saving (selecting the check mark).  Right now, they can navigate away without saving their updates and nothing notifies them that their changes were not saved. Since it's not extremely obvious when you are in edit mode and the check mark gets lost at the very top if you have to scroll down, I think the warning is necessary.
Photo of Melissa I

Melissa I, Champion

  • 3,796 Points 3k badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 4
Photo of Nitisha Rathi

Nitisha Rathi, Employee

  • 14,044 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hi Melissa,

Totally agree. We are planning to change the explicit edit to inline edit for all fields in CTA and task detail view. ETA fall release.

Thanks,
Nitisha
Photo of Melissa I

Melissa I, Champion

  • 3,796 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Great! Thanks for the update.