Questions about Timeline activities synced to Salesforce

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
I received a few questions from a customer regarding timeline activities that have already synced to Salesforce:

What happens when you edit a timeline activity? Does the updated information also update in Salesforce?What happens if you delete something from the Timeline? Does this activity get removed from Salesforce as well?
Thanks!
Photo of Chris Beaven

Chris Beaven, Alum

  • 834 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 2
Photo of Sandeep Kumar

Sandeep Kumar, Employee

  • 1,028 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Yes, updated Activity will also get updated in Salesforce. If activity is deleted then it will be removed from Salesforce as well when next sync run.