If I complete a task that is assigned to someone else, who shows as completing it?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Answered
I all the tasks and the CTA are assigned to an owner, and I click something as completed, who does it show as having completed it on the backend? The owner of the task/CTA or the person who actually checked it off as completed. As an admin sometimes I end up checking something off on behalf of the owner, but I want to make sure that on the backend it is not showing up as I have completed it. 
Photo of Ky Powell

Ky Powell, Champion

  • 1,816 Points 1k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Nitisha Rathi

Nitisha Rathi, Employee

  • 13,314 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hi Ky,

We don't capture 'completed by user' separately and the task/ CSM continues to be assigned to the CSM. Once you complete the task/ CTA, you will be captured as 'last modified by' but that will change as soon as someone else changes another attribute of the task/ CTA.

Thanks,
Nitisha