How to stop an advanced outreach run while active participants finish their journey?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 3 days ago
  • In Progress
Is this possible? I have an AO that needs to be updated (both the query and email variants) so I will copy my active AO to make the changes, then I'd like to disable it and launch the new one while still letting participants finish out their journey - is this possible?

The only solution I can think of is to change the schedule and push out a start date far into the future - but would it even allow me to change the start date, or just the time that it runs?
Photo of Kelly

Kelly

  • 588 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 days ago

  • 2
Photo of Meenal Shukla

Meenal Shukla, Employee

  • 778 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
If you mark the outreach as 'Complete', no new participants will be added to the outreach, but participants within the cycle will complete this process. Further configurations are not possible, and the outreach cannot be started again. Typically this is used for logging analytics of a particular time period that the Advanced Outreach was running. Link to the support article here: https://support.gainsight.com/Product_Documentation/CoPilot_and_Automated_Email/Admin_Configuration/...
Photo of Kelly

Kelly

  • 588 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Is marking it paused or stopped required prior to marking it complete? My only statuses available are Active/Pause/Stop.
Photo of Meenal Shukla

Meenal Shukla, Employee

  • 778 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
You are right and sorry for not being clear. Pausing and Stopping with not complete the outreach for every participant. It will stop them where they are.
If you change the participant sync option to the first, the participants would stop coming in. That will be the first step.


For the remaining participants, you would need to wait until they complete their journey. 
(Edited)
Photo of Kelly

Kelly

  • 588 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
So, to confirm I will change the power list from the scheduler to the first choice, any current participants will finish their journey, and then I will have the option to mark it complete?
Photo of Meenal Shukla

Meenal Shukla, Employee

  • 778 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
They will be automatically marked as complete as soon as they finish their journey.