Hiding the "Edit" Button On R360 Cards

  • 6
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Acknowledged
I have a request from a customer to be able to hide the "Edit" button on an R360 card. In looking at options, removing this from a permission perspective (removing edit permissions) would cause the user not be able to update thing on the relationship at all. We'd like to have this option hidden so users cannot manually update the actual relationship itself. 
Photo of Steve Davis

Steve Davis, Employee

  • 6,490 Points 5k badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 months ago

  • 6
Photo of Logan T

Logan T, Employee

  • 2,734 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Control Access to Edit Icon in Relationships Section.

Hey Team!

We've recently had a few customers ask about the ability remove access to the "Edit" icon in the "Action" column of the Relationship Tab in C360. 

Right now when we view relationships on the C360 page without access to edit these, the edit icon still shows as "not greyed-out" unlike the "Delete" icon when users lack those permissions.

Compared to the delete icon, which will appear greyed-out when permissions are lacking:

We would like to see the edit icon have similar messaging if possible. Alternatively, a way to limit users access to this "Action" tab (which is standard in Gainsight). 

Thanks for the assistance!
Logan Thome
Photo of Karen T

Karen T

  • 64 Points
Many of our new CSMs click on this edit button first instead of clicking on the blue bar at the top of the relationship to go to R360. They get a permissions error and then end up contacting the admin. Please remove to simplify. Thanks.
Photo of Marcelo

Marcelo, Champion

  • 1,722 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Same here. This was one of the first issues reported as soon as I gave access to other CSMs
Photo of Sai Ram Pulluri

Sai Ram Pulluri, Official Rep

  • 7,048 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Everyone, Sorry for the inconvenience. There are few technical limitations to achieve this.We are trying to achieve this via Gainsight Sharing Settings, we don't have ETA on this as of now. Thanks for the Feedback