Disable Partial Survey Responses

  • 6
  • Question
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • Answered
Hey everyone! 

This is Logan from Support team. I've recently had a customer express the desire to have the option to remove these "Partial Survey" responses for the sake of clarity. 

In my experience, and according to our documentation, I don't believe we have the ability to disable this at this time. If there's anything we can do at this time to disable these responses from being displayed, I would love to be able to relay that information back to our customer!

If there is currently nothing to be done, would it be possible for us to take this up as an enhancement to the Partial Survey Responses? 

Thanks for the help!
Logan Thome
Photo of Logan T

Logan T, Employee

  • 2,932 Points 2k badge 2x thumb

Posted 11 months ago

  • 6
Photo of Praneet

Praneet, Alum

  • 4,622 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
After x number of days, partial saved response gets converted into submitted, We can also filter in Survey Analyse page - Partial Saved, Partial Submitted and Submitted.
Photo of Chloe Poon

Chloe Poon

  • 160 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
While waiting for x number of days to convert partial into submitted is an option, I think there should still be an option for a partially completed survey to NEVER be converted into submitted. At first I was thinking about making the number of days to be "1000000000" as a workaround; however, the limit is "999 days," which means if, in a couple years later, I want potentially look back into what the NPS scores were today, that score could be different than what I see today. 
Photo of Tracy

Tracy

  • 170 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I am also finding this to be a huge issue as there is no way to follow up with the customer to complete the partially saved survey from what I understand. I can create a follow up outreach to customers (in co-pilot) that have not opened the email, or clicked on the link, but there is no way to do an outreach to customers that have partially saved by providing them with the link to have them continue. We really want this disabled too, or at least make it optional. (We would disable for our use case)
Photo of Hayley Ballerini

Hayley Ballerini

  • 268 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I'm also having this issue. The ability to convert after x days is helpful, but is there a way to further clarify the UI? I just had a survey go out and almost half of folks submitted partially saved responses. I'm guessing this is because the difference between Save and Submit isn't clearly marked. 

Thanks! 
Photo of Spencer Engel

Spencer Engel, Employee

  • 4,796 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
I'm also curious about this. I had a customer who had a couple duplicate responses due to customers who partially submitted a survey, then went back and submitted a full survey response (presumably because they forgot they originally filled it out to begin with). Any thoughts on a solution here?
Photo of Ben

Ben, Champion

  • 6,660 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
We had that Spencer. Had to work with Support to delete the duplicates.