Disable onetime New GS User Account Notification email alert when sharing success plans.

  • 4
  • Idea
  • Updated 7 months ago
  • Implemented
When a success plan is shared with an external contact; they receive a link to the success plan as well as an email notifying them about their Gainsight access. This seems confusing to the contact.
It would be nice to be able to disable this alert email that only services to confuse contacts on why there is another company sending them an alert that they are a new user. 
Photo of Kyle S

Kyle S

  • 730 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 months ago

  • 4
Photo of Denise Stokowski

Denise Stokowski, Official Rep

  • 12,344 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
We have disabled the new user notification.  We had other reports similar to this so when you add users for sharing no new account user notification is sent.