Dashboards - clear settings/filters

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago
  • Answered
When I make a change to a report that has been added to Dashboard Builder, i have to clear the previous settings in order to see the changes. This means I must inform every user to reset their filters in order to see the changes.

Is there a 'Master Restore/Clear Settings' button or a way to clear settings/filters in mass for all reports added to the Dashboard Builder section?
Photo of Johnny Burtchaell

Johnny Burtchaell, Champion

  • 2,404 Points 2k badge 2x thumb

Posted 8 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Venkateswara Reddy Kasireddy

Venkateswara Reddy Kasireddy, Official Rep

  • 1,842 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Hi Johnny,

Short answer is, there is no such facility in the product today.

Changes made to the report are reflected in the Dashboard, except for filter changes. That is because the end-user changes to the filter are state preserved and in-order to protect these individual states. We haven't given the "Master Restore" kind of setting where the Admin can just clear the filter settings of a report across all users and set it to the state he/she wants. 

Question to everybody:

How many people out there want "Master Restore" ?