[Feature Request] Be able to re-add Knocked off Participant in AO

  • 7
  • Idea
  • Updated 2 months ago
Posting on Behalf of a Customer.

In an active advanced outreach a User can remove a participant manually to knock them off the outreach.

However, main issue, if there is a need to add a knock-off back into the AO there isn't an option from the UI. An option to in the future to do this would greatly increase the AO user experience. 

As a use case example, if a user was accidentally marked knocked off in AO it would make sense one wants to add them back in, especially if unique criteria is once in a lifetime.

Yes, you could possibly modify the uniqueness criteria to bring in knock -offs. However, it doesn't make sense to do so when there are already several legitimate knock-offs on the list.
Photo of Kevin Ly

Kevin Ly, Employee

  • 3,376 Points 3k badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 months ago

  • 7
Photo of Abhishek Sivaraman

Abhishek Sivaraman, Senior Product Manager

  • 9,140 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi,

Thanks for sharing . To understand the request correctly , the ask is for the ability to add some(not all) of the knocked off participants into the journey(they will start from scratch) from the UI ? Am i correct?

Thanks
Abhishek S
Photo of Kevin Ly

Kevin Ly, Employee

  • 3,376 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Yes sir that is correct. If there is a need to put them back where they were I let customer interject on that point.
Photo of Sai Ram Pulluri

Sai Ram Pulluri, Official Rep

  • 13,240 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hi Kevin, Since this is a new feature request, changing this to an idea post.

Thanks for posting!
Photo of Faust Belarmino

Faust Belarmino, Champion

  • 2,774 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
This would be GREAT! We have an onboarding program that has 8 emails in the span of 30 days. It's to help our clients set up their system and learn how to configure their settings so it's super important for them to receive these emails! Sometimes, emails bounce in the middle of the program (for whatever reason). Now they're missing out on the rest of the emails because we can't add them back in! :(

So if we can re-add dropped participants AND have the ability to choose WHERE to add them back in would be FANTASTIC!!!