Special Office Hours for Horizon Success Plans: 9/14/21 - 1 pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET

  • 24 August 2021
  • 2 replies
  • 79 views

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Hello everyone!

This thread is for our special feature-specific Tuesday Admin Office Hours session on Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET. This will cover horizon success plans.

Please submit your questions below as replies to this post in advance if you can, and we'll address them during the session (or if there’s a quick answer available, we’ll post as replies to the questions).

There is no need to register for these sessions - you can join at any time. Once the session is underway, I will go in order of questions posted below first, then field questions from anybody else who has joined as well. Look forward to talking with you!

Conference Details (Zoom):

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET


Join Zoom Meeting:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/j/93972497920?pwd=SGJPOFNzNUxCNVZYcHJrWnRjM2FoUT09

 

Meeting ID: 939 7249 7920

Password: F7msaSQ3

 

For dial-in info by your location, find your local number:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/u/acvxgAlEJZ


2 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi @spencer_engel ,

We just converted this weekend and I have a few questions so far. Some I don’t think are possible yet but wanted to confirm.

  1. Is it possible to create a dependency with Objective Category as the controlling field? I don't see it in the list, but I might be missing it. For our success plans, we have a few higher level categories which are what they select in Objective Category, and then there is a sub-category below each. I wasn't able to create dependent picklists until Success Plans were Horizon, but now that they are, I wanted to set this, but don't see Objective Category as an option for a controlling field.
  2. Previously the only thing that an external “person” could edit when shared a success plan was to mark an objective or task complete. Am I right in understanding that now they can edit much more, i.e., fields on the Plan info tab and fields on the objective? Is there a way to make a field read only for them, but still be edit for our internal users within Gainsight? I know you can make entire sections external/internal, but wasn’t sure about individual fields.
  3. It looks like Plans on a Share360 are still the older version. When will plans on the Share 360 be Horizon or is there something I need to do to have these be Horizon also?
  4. I submitted a ticket for this also, but we noticed that we can set a date field (custom field of data type = date) and change it, but we can’t clear the value.
  5. Can admins set public list views like in the Cockpit for plans? I don’t think we can yet, but will we be able to?

Thanks, Tammy

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Hi everyone - here is the recording of yesterday’s office hours session: https://app.gong.io/e/c-share/?tkn=1fq0hsnpbotkl1tjk81w64a99t

Reply