Under Consideration

How do you undelete an outreach?

  • 29 June 2016
  • 5 replies
  • 418 views

Userlevel 7
Badge +2
  • Golden Ruler
  • 313 replies
Hey all,



I needed to turn off a schedule for an outreach. In the process, I accidentally deleted it. Is there a recycle bin or undelete option? 



Help!



Thanks



-Ben

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +2
Although I am still curious about this, I have figured out my issue. #FacePalm
Userlevel 7
Badge +1
Hey Ben,

As far as I know it is not possible to restore a deleted outreach. I know for a fact you cannot restore a deleted power list so I assume it is the same for Outreaches. I do think it would be a valuable addition for them to go in some sort of recycling bin for like a week or so.

-Alex

I HIGHLY suggest Gainsight provides a deleted folder or a storage option on their end for deleted outreaches to be recovered (maybe up to a week or 30 days or something). Mistakes happen, but no ability to recover is very concerning and frustrating. The pop-up alert doesn’t confirm that this is DELETED FOREVER so this could be an easy error, but with an awful result. 

Userlevel 6

Hi @leahpinault @ben 

Recycle Bin for restoring deleted configurations is in our near term roadmap. We will be releasing the option out soon.

 

Thank you for the feedback

Preethi

Userlevel 7
Badge

Hey all,

I needed to turn off a schedule for an outreach. In the process, I accidentally deleted it. Is there a recycle bin or undelete option? 

Help!

Thanks

-Ben

@ben Thanks for posting it here, changed this to idea and updated the Status accordingly. 

Reply