Ability to view Gainsight User usage data

Related products: None

There is currently no easy way to see your team’s usage of Gainsight. You can request your CSM to set up the weekly emailed reports. This information is helpful but it would be great to see it in Gainsight as well and hopefully to be able to drill down into the data more. 

This should also not be something admins need to request and should be automatically setup. As admins, we don’t have great tools to see GS adoption and it would be empower us to drive more adoption if we can easily access the data. 

This is available in the SFDC version. 

It would be great to be able to drill into usage data more easily and see it live in Gainsight. 

This would be wonderful, +1!

I didn’t know such reports were available in the SFDC version (I’ve only ever used NXT). I also didn’t know this was something you could get from your CSM. This is my first time hearing about this. Thanks for posting this @jean.nairon 

You’re welcome @Kate. Definitely reach out to your CSM to get access if you are on Nxt. 

@cnichols, @sroma, @Jon_Wong, @sacha  - this might be something that would help your companies as well. 

This is a big one for us @jean.nairon - thanks for sharing

Starting with Oct release, you should have the capability to view Gainsight usage data from NXT as well. 

Thank you for the update @skalle!

@skalle was this included in this month’s release?

Yes. It should have been enabled. Navigate to Gainsight>Administration>Gainsight 360 to see your GS usage data.Please reach out to me at skalle@gainsight.com if you need any assistance on that or have any issues.